Oh, MAC 109 Brush, How Do I Love Thee?

Have you ever purchased something that you love, that makes you excited to get to work/dress up/cook dinner? Whether it’s your hot new Frye boots, or truffle oil that you use for dinner, you know the excitement you get from just a little item that makes a big impact.

This encompasses how I feel about my new MAC 109 brush. Oh, lordy, does this brush make me happy! The soft (goat, I think) hair is so compact, great for applying and buffing dense colors. However, you can also gently wipe off the brush between uses and let it multitask for HD powder, bronzer, highlighter…let it make YOU happy.

Bright colors are a big summer trend, and without a good brush, you risk a messy application that sticks to your foundation or dry skin. Hairs this soft, in this tight mound, allow you to GENTLY buff in a bright color.

Bronzer was never my favorite product, but at the DiGennaro sisters’ and Cathy Riva’s insistence, I have incorporated it into my warm weather applications. With this delightful new tool, all of my brides are getting their hairlines, clavicles, shoulders, and cheeks bronzed and golden for their shining moment. Yes, I’m wearing bronzer right now!

Do I use 109 for Makeup Forever HD powder? Yes! Do I use 109 for cream blush? Yes! Am I stroking my chin with 109 right now? Yes!

My new favorite tool

About Sharon Becker, NYC makeup artist

NYC makeup expert who loves bridal, red lips, fresh beauty, the Yankees, and yoga.
This entry was posted in SB Beauty Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment