Makeup Forever HD Foundation – I’ll Buy That!

I did it – I finally bought a liquid foundation, a modern, medium-full coverage makeup to try for myself and use on clients. Since Makeup Forever is my own personal toy store, and I’ve never been disappointed with an item from their line, I purchased the High Definition Foundation.

Yowzers! I thought I had good skin before I wore this makeup, but now I’m, um, flawless:) I wear color #120, and have used it on clients, too. The coverage is medium-full, but buildable, and easily applied with a foundation brush, MAC 188 brush, the Beauty Ball, or my little fingers. The texture is creamy as hell, and it feels like nothing. My clients were thrilled with the results and feel, and I will certainly be purchasing a few more colors for bridal season.

When I used this makeup and finished the look with Urban Decay’s “All Nighter” spray, it lasted. And lasted. Perfect for brides, events, or coverage queens. Sold! Go out and get some!

About Sharon Becker, NYC makeup artist

NYC makeup expert who loves bridal, red lips, fresh beauty, the Yankees, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Things I love! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment